A Book List

A friend of mine nominated me on facebook, I must admit I was relieved to realize the nomination is actually about books… But to me it’s probably as challenging as the other one involves water and ice. So many books have taken me to amazing places, met fascinating people, experienced their times, I shed tears for their joy and pain, I imagined myself lived their lives… Sorry if it sounds melodramatic, when it comes to books, I just can’t help it.

My all-time favourite of English books would be (in no particular order):

The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris (all 4 books, the whole series) – I absolutely adore Hannibal Lecter.

–  To Kill a Mocking Bird by Lee Harper – I would marry Atticus Finch anytime, I would choose him 100 times even if both Atticus and Brad Pete asked me at the same time…

Three Men in a Boat by Jerome K Jerome – Uncle Podger cracks me up every single time when I’m frustrated at work, for that reason I would recommend it to all my colleagues. .

Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less by Jeffrey Archer – an absolute masterpiece of plotting…

Jane Erye

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

Then in the last few years, I enjoyed very much reading the following:

Pillars of the Earth, and World without End, both by Ken Follet

A 100-year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window by Jonas Jonasson

The Book Thief by Makus Zusak

Water for Elephant by Sara Greun (the movie was an utmost disappointment)

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

The Kite Runner

Curious Incidents of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon

A Whole New World by Daniel H Pink

This summer I picked up a book called ‘The Shortest History of Europe’ by John Hirst. Not my usual subjects but the author made it such an easy yet informative read I would like to recommend to you all.

Now I’ve done my bit, I’m interested in what your list would be.  

Have a nice weekend!